New York Leadership for Accountable Govern­ment (NY LEAD) is a bipartisan group of New York business, civic, and philanthropic leaders who have come together to advocate for comprehensive reform to the way elections are funded in the Empire State. We want to join our collective voices to restore fairness and integrity to New York’s political process.

Members of New York Leadership for Accountable Government

*Indicates recent addition to NY LEAD

All affiliations listed for identification purposes only 

Richard Aborn
Fmr. Rep. Mike Arcuri
24th Congressional District, NY
Robert  Arnow
Swig, Weiler and Arnow
Robert Atkins
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison
Francis Barron
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
Alan Belzer
President & CEO (Retired), Allied Signal
Gerald Benjamin*
Distinguished Professor of Political Science at SUNY New Paltz
Jeff Benjamin*
Alex von Bidder
Managing Partner, The Four Seasons Restaurant
Sam Blair
Main Street Alliance
Fmr. Rep. Sherwood Boehlert
24th Congressional District, NY
Andrea Bonime-Blanc
Stephen Bowman Fmr. Senator Bill Bradley*
Co-Chair of Americans for Campaign Reform
Edgar Bronfman, Sr.
Former President & CEO Seagram’s, Ltd.
Brad Burnham
Union Square Ventures
David L. Calone
President & CEO, Jove Equity Partners, LLC
Zachary W. Carter
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Ellen Chesler Diana Cihak*
Founder of WomenElect
Sean Coffey
Fmr. Candidate for NYS Attorney General
Robert Colson
Trustee, Committee for Economic Development
W. Bowman Cutter
Senior Fellow, Roosevelt Institute
Dr. Kenneth Davis
President, Mt. Sinai
Richard Davis Craig Dessen
Cynthia DiBartolo*
CEO of Tigress Financial Partners
Chairperson of the Greater New York Chamber of Commerce
Barry Diller
William Donaldson
27th Chairman of the SEC
Irwin Dorros
President, Dorros Associates
Patricia Duff*
Founder of The Common Good
Dr. Hazel N. Dukes
President, NAACP New York State Conference
John R. Dunne Sean Eldridge
President, Hudson River Ventures
Blaine (Fin) Fogg
Skadden, Arps
James A. Gardner*
Professor, SUNY Buffalo Law School
Fmr. Rep. Harold Ford, Jr. Steven Haft
Michael Halberstam*
Associate Director of Jaeckle Center for State and Local Democracy at SUNY Law School
Christie Hefner
Fellow, Center for American Progress
Stephen Heintz
President, Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Anne H. Hess
Ambassador William vanden Heuvel Leo Hindery
InterMedia Partners, LP
Fmr. Rep. Amory Houghton
29th Congressional District, NY
Frank Housh*
Housh Law Offices
Chris Hughes
Co-Founder, Facebook
Craig Kaplan
Robert M. Kaufman
Proskauer Rose
Fmr. Senator Bob Kerrey
Co-Chair of Americans for Campaign Reform
Jerome Kohlberg
Kohlberg & Company and the Kohlberg Foundation
Charles Kolb
President, French-American Foundation
Daniel F. Kolb
Davis Polk & Wardwell
Kay Koplovitz
Dan Kramer
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison
Eric Lane
Dean, Hofstra Law School
Geraldine B. Laybourne Marjorie Press Lindblom
of counsel (retired partner), Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Susan Lyne
John MacIntosh
SeaChange Capital Partners
Kathryn Grant Madigan
Levene Gouldin & Thompson LLP
James Magavern*
Counsel to Magavern Magavern Grimm LLP
Vincent Mai
Matthew Mallow Dennis Mehiel*
Chairman and CEO of U.S. Corrugated
Chairman and CEO of Battery Park City
Danny Meyer
CEO, Union Square Hospitality Group
Judith Mogul
Morvillo, Abramowitz, Grand, Iason, Anello & Bohrer, P.C.
Fmr. Rep. Scott Murphy
20th Congressional District, NY
Charles Myers
Dan Neidich
Dune Real Estate Partners LP
Wendy Neu
Hugo Neu Corporation
Charles J. O’Byrne Father Joseph A. O’Hare
President Emeritus, Fordham University
Morris Pearl Eugene Pinover
Willkie Farr & Gallagher
Betsy Plevan
Proskaeur Rose
Rabbi Joseph Potasnik
Executive VP, New York Board of Rabbis
Adeel Qalbani* Frederic C. Rich
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Té Revesz*
Principal, GlobalReach
David Rockefeller
Theodore Roosevelt IV* Jonathan F.P. Rose
President, Jonathan Rose Companies
Donald Rubin*
Co-founder, Rubin Museum of Art
Shelley Rubin*
Co-founder, Rubin Museum of Art
Susan Rubinstein George E. Rupp
President, International Rescue Committee
Jeffrey Sachs Josh Sapan
President, AMC Networks
Ralph Schlosstein
CEO, Evercore Partners
Frederick A.O. Schwarz, Jr.
Brennan Center for Justice
Thomas J. Schwarz Dr. Robert A. Scott
President, Adelphi University
Frank Selvaggi, CPA Jane Sherburne
BNY Mellon
Claire Silberman Daniel A. Simon
Michael Solender* Peter J. Solomon
Peter J. Solomon Company
Jonathan Soros
JS Capital Management, LLC
Sung-Hee Suh
Ellen Susman Steve Susman
Susman Godfrey
Andrew Tobias Jeffrey C. Walker
Delroy Warmington*
Managing Partner of Delwar Capital Management LLC
Rudy Washington
President, RW Consultants
Frank Weil
Chairman, Abacus & Associates
Marc N. Weiss
Founder, WebLab
John C. Wilcox
Chairman, SODALI
Jacob Worenklein
Partner and Co-Head, Global Projects, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Kent Yalowitz
Arnold & Porter LLP
Peter Zimroth
Arnold & Porter LLP